Destinations for your Erasmus + Mobility Programmes

Selecting a destination for a Erasmus + mobility programme is a not an easy decision to make Although the languages spoken by the students help to decide upon a destination, there are usually several options for countries or cities in which to carry out the placement. Which is part of Mobi Trainee’s support services for Erasmus Plus mobility project in offering you advice when it comes to making a decision.

Step 1

Choose your Destination According to your Budget

Your budget is your primary consideration when looking for the right destination for your mobility project.

Smaller countries or cities should be considered in order to bring the mobility project within the parameters of the budget granted by Erasmus.

We care about the well-being of every student or teacher that we provide support to, and strive to assure that they thrive in their host company. We make dialogue our priority at every stage of the project so that we can adapt to your needs and better react to your expectations and feedback.

Factors to take into account for your budget

With our extensive experience in project support, we have identified 3 factors to take into account when choosing the right destination for a mobility project:
  • Transport
  • Accommodation
  • Cost of living

Step 2

Refine your choice according to the target language

Refine your choice according to the target language

The language level of your students is most likely limited to an academic level. So, to allow them to take full advantage of this experience, it is necessary to find a destination that is well-suited to their profile. Some regions are less open on an international level than others and this can hinder the smooth running of your mobility programme: Students aren’t fully able to participate in the company’s activity, problems in communication with the companies, less accommodation options and difficulties in getting about the city. International capitals and cities remain a sure value when looking for an international destination.

Mobi Trainee’s Main Destinations

Erasmus Plus Mobility for practicing English

We have previously provided support to projects in Malta, the United Kingdom and Ireland, for those wishing to improve their English. Due to recent political events, the United Kingdom will soon no longer be an option on the Erasmus + programme. Ireland and Malta are excellent alternatives to practice English. Having said that, we would also suggest you consider Italy, Greece, German and even Portugal as English-speaking countries. Students can develop their English language skills, whilst coming into contact with the official language of the country on a daily basis.

Erasmus Plus Mobility in Spain

Spain is an ideal destination for Erasmus + mobility projects. A growing country, it offers a very reasonable cost of living and high-quality infrastructures for students. Barcelona and Madrid are often the two cities of choice, but there are many others which offer an attractive alternative, such as Palma de Mallorca, Malaga or Valencia.

Erasmus Plus Mobility in Portugal

Portugal is the only European Portuguese-speaking destination. However, Portugal is less internationally-minded than, say for example, Italy, and although tourism there is booming, at the current time, other destinations would be better-suited towards to practising English.

Erasmus Plus Mobility in Italy

Italy is the compulsory choice when it comes to practicing Italian, but the country offers to much more. It attracts a great deal of tourists and so can also be an excellent option for hospitality / restaurant training. Italy also has a very important cultural heritage, making it an interesting destination beyond the purely professional sphere.

Erasmus Plus Mobility to Practise German

Aside from countries such as Belgium or Luxembourg where the German language is practised alongside others, only Germany and Austria offer the opportunity to fully immerse oneself in this culture. Germany and the city of Berlin have established themselves as offering an all-round professional and cultural experience. In addition, Germany is an affordable destination where English is widely-spoken.

Free Quote Request

Ready to let us take care of your mobility project? At Mobi Trainee we pride ourselves on our efficient and responsive approach.

Don’t hesitate to get in touch and make us part of your project. We will be happy to provide you with a no-obligation quote!

Consult us!

Get in Touch

A Mobi Trainee consultant will evaluate your project Quote

Quote

Proposal of a tailored support plan

Quote Approval

Project is approved and the partnership contract is drawn up

Project Launch

Internship placement search and organisation of additional services are under way!

Destinations pour vos projets de mobilité Erasmus +

Le choix de la destination pour un projet de mobilité Erasmus + ne doit pas être pris à la légère. Bien que les langues parlées par les élèves aident à décider de cette destination, il reste encore souvent plusieurs options de pays ou même de villes pour effectuer la mobilité. Cela fait partie du service d’accompagnement des projets de mobilité Erasmus Plus de Mobi Trainee que de vous conseiller dans cette prise de décision.

Etape 1

Choisissez votre destination selon votre budget

C’est la première chose à regarder lorsque l’on cherche la bonne destination pour son projet de mobilité.

Il ne faut pas hésiter à considérer de plus petits pays ou de plus petites villes pour faire rentrer le projet de mobilité dans le budget accordé par Erasmus.

Nous tenons à ce que chaque élève ou chaque enseignant que nous accompagnons se sente bien et s’épanouisse dans son entreprise d’accueil. Nous privilégions ainsi le dialogue à chaque étape du projet afin de nous adapter ou de réagir au mieux à vos attentes et à vos remarques.

Eléments à prendre en compte pour votre budget

Grâce aux multiples accompagnements de projets, nous avons relevé 3 facteurs à prendre en compte pour choisir la bonne destination pour un projet de mobilité :
  • Transports
  • Hébergement
  • Coût de la vie

Etape 2

Choisir son pays de mobilité en fonction de la langue parlée

Affinez votre choix selon la langue souhaitée

Le niveau en langue de vos élèves se limite certainement à un niveau scolaire. Ainsi, pour leur permettre de profiter pleinement de cette expérience, il faut veiller à trouver une destination adaptée à leur profil. Certaines régions sont moins ouvertes à l’internationale que d’autres et cela peut nuire au bon déroulement de votre mobilité : Difficultés pour les élèves de prendre part à l’activité de l’entreprise, difficultés de communication avec les entreprises, solutions d’hébergement plus limitées et évolution difficile dans la ville. Les capitales et les villes internationales restent ainsi une valeur sûre lorsque l’on cherche une destination ouverte à l’international.

Les principales destinations proposées par Mobi Trainee

Mobilité Erasmus Plus pour pratiquer l'anglais

Nous avons déjà eu l’occasion d’accompagner des projets à Malte, au Royaume-Uni et en Irlande afin de pratiquer l’anglais. Le Royaume-Uni ne devrait bientôt plus être une destination proposée par le programme Erasmus + à cause des dernières décisions politiques. L’Irlande et Malte deviennent d’excellentes alternatives pour la pratique de l’anglais. Cela dit, nous vous invitons à considérer l’Italie, la Grèce, l’Allemagne ou même le Portugal comme destination anglophone. Les élèves pourront évoluer en stage en langue anglaise, tout en côtoyant la langue officielle du pays dans leur vie quotidienne.

Mobilité Erasmus Plus en Espagne

L’Espagne est une destination idéale pour les projets de mobilité Erasmus +. En pleine croissance, le pays offre un coût de la vie sur place très raisonnable et des infrastructures de qualités pour les élèves. Si les villes de Barcelone et de Madrid sont plébiscitées, bien d’autres villes sont également attrayantes comme Palma de Majorque, Malaga ou encore Valence.

Mobilité Erasmus Plus au Portugal

Une nouvelle fois, le Portugal est l’unique destination lusophone européenne. En revanche, le Portugal est moins tourné vers l’international que l’Italie par exemple et même si le tourisme sur place est en plein essor, il vaudra mieux privilégier une autre destination pour la pratique de l’anglais pour le moment.

Mobilité Erasmus Plus en Italie

L’Italie est un choix obligatoire lorsqu’il s’agit de pratiquer l’italien mais le pays offre plus que ça. L’Italie est un pays très attractif également au niveau touristique, c’est pourquoi celui-ci peut également être une bonne option pour les formations hôtellerie / restauration. L’Italie est également un pays qui dispose d’un patrimoine culturel très important, c’est donc une destination intéressante même au-delà de la sphère professionnelle.

Mobilité Erasmus Plus pour pratiquer l'allemand

En dehors des pays comme la Belgique ou le Luxembourg où la langue allemande cohabite avec d’autres, seuls l’Allemagne et l’Autriche offrent l’opportunité de s’immerger totalement dans cette culture. L’Allemagne et la ville de Berlin s’imposent tout de même pour effectuer une expérience professionnelle et culturelle complète. L’Allemagne est en plus, une destination abordable où l’anglais est également très pratiqué.

Demande de devis gratuit

Vous souhaitez nous confier votre projet de mobilité ? Mobi Trainee se démarque par sa rapidité et sa disponibilité.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter et nous faire part de votre projet pour que nous puissions vous proposer un devis gratuit et sans aucun engagement de votre part!

Me consulter!

Prise de contact

Évaluation de votre projet avec un consultant Mobi Trainee

Devis

Proposition d’une simulation d’accompagnement sur mesure

Validation du devis

Validation du projet et rédaction du contrat de collaboration

Lancement du projet

Début de la recherche des stages et organisation des autres prestations